Executive Board Elections and New Season Race Points

On September 13, 2018, Electrathon of Tampa Bay held our Annual All Teams Board Meeting. Election of the Executive Board was held, the Executive Board of Directors for 2018 – 2019 are:
President – Charles Harrison
Vice President – James (Jim) Truitt
Secretary – Vacant
Treasurer / Publicist – Fredi Beck
Director of Communications – Vic Nieves
Director of Events – Mike Frederick
Director of Community Outreach – Brady Weber
Board Intern – Nicodemus Brothers
Board Intern – Vacant

The majority of the members present at the September 13, 2018 meeting discussed and approved changing our race points to the following:
1st 25 points, 2nd 18 points, 3rd 15 points, 4th 12 points, 5th 10 points, 6th 8 points, 7th 6 points, 8th 4 points, 9th 2 points, 10th 1 point
ALSO a car must be on the course competing for a minimum of 10 cumulative minutes out of the total race time.

Hope to see everyone at our first race September 22, 2018 at Hillsborough Community College in Brandon Florida. On September 22, 2018 our first race is from 10 am to 11 am and our second race is from 1 pm to 2 pm with an awards ceremony to follow.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *